Contact your Board of Supervisors to Support Sunset's Broadband Expansion!

Broadband for all of Southwest Virginia

Tell your board of supervisors that broadband is coming, and that customer revenue will pay millions of dollars over the next few years to Cumberland Plateau Planning District for economic development in Russell, Dickenson, Tazewell, and Buchanan Counties. Broadband is necessary for our jobs and our children.

Scroll Down for Your Boards of Supervisors Contact Information

Next Sunset Stop: Cumberland Plateau Meeting – Thursday, April 20th 2017 –  7:00PM -Cumberland Plateau PDC Office – 224 Clydesway Drive, Lebanon Virginia

Sunset has pledged millions of dollars of investment in Southwest Virginia,  broadband for tens of thousands of homes, and for the Cumberland Plateau, a percentage of revenue that will become millions of dollars a year. Unfortunately, after over 15 months, the Cumberland Plateau board has yet to act. The board is made up of people from the Boards of Supervisors of Tazewell, Dickenson, Buchanan, and Russell.

The representatives of those counties that are on the Cumberland Plateau Board are as follows. (Members of the decision making part of the board are the executive board members with an * by their name):

Cumberland Plateau Board Members:

Tazewell County:
Charles Stacy* (elected)
John Absher* (elected)
Don Buchanan (elected)
Don Harris (elected)
Seth White (citizen)
Timothy Trent (citizen)
Don Buchanan (elected)
Don Harris (elected)
Seth White (citizen)

Russell County:
Steve Breeding* (elected)
Lou Ann Wallace* (elected)
Carl Rhea (elected)
Tim Lovelace (elected)
Ron Blankenship (citizen)
Frank Horton (citizen)
Ben Price (citizen)
James Eaton (citizen)

Dickenson County:
Shelbie Willis* (elected)
Ron Peters* (elected)
David Yates (elected)
David Perry (elected)
Larry Yates (citizen)
Donald Baker (citizen)
Joe Boyd (citizen)
Richard Mullins (citizen)

Buchanan County:
William P. Harris* (elected)
Roger Rife* (elected)
Earl Scott (elected)
Buddy Fuller (elected)
Caroll Branham (citizen)
Harry Presley (citizen)
Landon Altizer (citizen)
Ruby Ratliff Hale (citizen)

For those that live in the Cumberland Plateau Region, see below for contact information for your Board of Supervisors.

Russell County Board of Supervisors (This site has issues sometimes so if you don’t get Russell County try again later!)
Phone: (276) 889-8000
137 Highland Dr
PO Box 1208
Lebanon, Virginia 24266

Buchanan County Board of Supervisors
Phone: (276) 935-6503
1012 Walnut Street Grundy Va.
PO. Box 950
Grundy Va. 24614

Dickenson County Board of Supervisors
Phone: (276) 926-1676
PO Box 1098
293 Clintwood Main Street
Clintwood, VA 24228

Tazewell County Board of Supervisors
(Direct contact information for each board member is available on the website above)
108 East Main St
Tazewell, VA 24651
Voice: 276-385-1203
Fax: 276-988-4246


Expect more from your service providers.

Check for Availability